December 21 2012, The official Website for 122112 Information December 21 2012, The official Website for 122112 Information

Official Stuff

Celebrity 2012 Believers

2012 Believers List


Bookmark and Share



hit counters
Current Visitors

 


2012 In The News

12.21 by Dustin Thomason
Enter for the chance to win an advanced signed copy

From the co-author of the two-million copy mega-bestseller The Rule of Four comes a riveting thriller with a brilliant premise based on the 2012 apocalypse phenomenon—perfect for readers of Steve Berry, Preston and Child, and Dan Brown.

For decades, December 21, 2012, has been a touchstone for doomsayers worldwide. It is the date, they claim, when the ancient Maya calendar predicts the world will end.

In Los Angeles, two weeks before, all is calm. Dr. Gabriel Stanton takes his usual morning bike ride, drops off the dog with his ex-wife, and heads to the lab where he studies incurable prion diseases for the CDC. His first phone call is from a hospital resident who has an urgent case she thinks he needs to see. Meanwhile, Chel Manu, a Guatemalan American researcher at the Getty Museum, is interrupted by a desperate, unwelcome visitor from the black market antiquities trade who thrusts a duffel bag into her hands.

By the end of the day, Stanton, the foremost expert on some of the rarest infections in the world, is grappling with a patient whose every symptom confounds and terrifies him. And Chel, the brightest young star in the field of Maya studies, has possession of an illegal artifact that has miraculously survived the centuries intact: a priceless codex from a lost city of her ancestors. This extraordinary record, written in secret by a royal scribe, seems to hold the answer to her life’s work and to one of history’s great riddles: why the Maya kingdoms vanished overnight. Suddenly it seems that our own civilization might suffer this same fate.

With only days remaining until December 21, 2012, Stanton and Chel must join forces before time runs out.

Reviews

“The most exciting novel of its kind since the days of Michael Crichton, 12.21 takes us from the frontiers of modern neuroscience to the riddles of ancient Maya texts, with nothing less than the future of our civilization at stake.”—Vince Flynn

“A fast-moving tale . . . Thomason displays an impressive depth of knowledge of both science and the ancient Mayan way of life. Along the way, he skillfully ramps up the action, one notch at a time. A winning book.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Fascinating, terrifying for its potential realism. I loved how tightly everything fit together. I had to keep reading.”—Taylor Stevens, New York Times bestselling author of The Informationist

“Fast, suspenseful . . . Michael Crichton fans will find a lot to like.”—Publishers Weekly

Order: 12.21 by Dustin Thomason HERE

Enter for the chance to win
one of three advanced signed copies of

12.21 by Dustin Thomason

Winners will be selected and notified on
July 9th, 16th and 23rd

Give-A-Way has ended

2012 in the NEWS
Articles
Forums
Audio / Video
2012 Photo Gallery
2012 Books
2012 Music
2012 FAQ
Links
2012 Believers List
2012 Network
The Official Website
2012 "101"
2012 Survival Guide
2012 Blog
The 2012 Store
YouTube Channel
Our Facebook Group
Follow Me on Twitter
Network Disclaimer




 


Copyright © 2006 - 2012
December212012 Network
Powered by:
enmedia internet solutions